Indonesia to grant visas on arrival to Colombia, Maldives and Monaco


Jakarta (ANTARA) – The Directorate General of Immigration of the Ministry of Law and Human Rights has declared Colombia, the Maldives and Monaco eligible for the “special visa on arrival (VoA) for tourism” scheme. .

“The three countries are Colombia, the Maldives and Monaco,” senior management official Achmad Nur Saleh said on Wednesday.

With the addition of these three countries, the total number of countries to which the facility has been extended has reached 75.

Meanwhile, the “Visa Waiver Facility” has been extended to passport holders from nine countries: Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

The tourism VoA and visa waiver scheme have been specially designed for foreigners wishing to enter and travel through Indonesia, Saleh said. However, if their activities contravene the provisions, they may be subject to penalties under the Immigration Act No. 6 of 2011.

Related News: Foreigners urged to apply for shore visas by September 20

Moreover, the VoA for tourists can be applied by air, land and sea entries to the country, he added.

Requirements for VoA include a passport still valid for at least 6 months, a return air ticket indicating when the applicant will leave Indonesian territory, proof of payment and a certificate/proof of COVID-19 vaccine.

He said the cost of VoA for tourists is 500,000 rupees (about US$35) and payments can be made in US dollars or rupees.

“The VoA (is valid for 30 days) can be extended, so the total stay (duration) can be 60 days,” Saleh added.

The government has also opened 46 immigration checkpoints to provide VoA services as well as 120 checkpoints for processing the arrival of foreigners under the visa waiver scheme.

Related News: Visas issued to Indonesian students increase by more than 20%


Comments are closed.